Find Your Edition


So far we have organized the neighbourhoods we cover into seven editions of Streeter in midtown and east-end Toronto.

Consult the map above to see which edition covers your community. You can click on any edition on the map to be taken directly to the news and views concerning your area.

Or select your edition from the descriptions below.

BEACHES-LESLIEVILLE Edition: Covers the area east of the Don Valley just south of Riverdale-East York, as stretching east to Victoria Park Avenue. It includes the neighbourhoods of Leslieville, Little India, the Beach and Upper Beaches.

CENTRAL TORONTO Edition: Currently covers the area north of College Street between Bathurst Street and the Don Valley, plus central neighbourhoods stretching as far north as Merton Street. This takes in neighbourhoods of The Annex, Yorkville, Summerhill, Rosedale, Moore Park and Deer Park north of Bloor. It also includes the neighbourhoods of Harbord Village, University, Church and Wellesley, and Cabbagetown south of Bloor.

DON VALLEY Edition: Covers the areas on both sides of the Don Valley south of Highway 401. It includes the neighbourhoods of Don Mills, Flemingdon Park and Graydon Hall on the west side, and Parkwoods and Victoria Village on the east side.

FOREST HILL Edition: Covers the area to the northwest of Central Toronto, centering on Forest Hill and including the neighbourhoods of Cedarvale, Humewood, Wychwood Park, Casa Loma, South Hill, Forest Hill Village, Forest Hill North and Allenby.

LEASIDE Edition: Covers the area to the northeast of Central Toronto and southeast of North Toronto, taking in the neighbourhoods of Leaside, Bennington Heights, North Leaside and Davisville east of Mount Pleasant Road.

NORTH TORONTO Edition: Covers the area north of Central Toronto, centring on Yonge Street and extending to Hwy. 401. Neighbourhoods include Yonge-Eglinton, Chaplin Estates, Davisville, Mount Pleasant, Lawrence Park, Lytton Park, Bridle Path, Hoggs Hollow, Sunnybrook, Teddington, Bedford Park, Caribou, Cricket Club, Ledbury Park, Wanless Park and York Mills.

RIVERDALE-EAST YORK Edition: Covers the old Borough of East York east of the Don Valley, as well as Riverdale which straddles Danforth Avenue south of East York and stretches as far south as Lakeshore Drive. In addition to the neighbourhoods of Old East York and Riverdale, it includes Greektown, Playter Estates, Broadview North, Greenwood-Coxwell, Danforth Village, Woodbine Heights, O’Connor-Parkview and Crescent Town.